Break Break Bawk Bawk

No, while I have several assignments due and in progress, I’m not stuck at MIT for thanksgiving. Right now I’m on… a TRAIN! A TRAIN train. Back to NYC. This is why I need to graduate from MIT. So I can make enough to ride trains. all. the time. They’re fast, comfy, no creeps – or at least less creeps – no annoying sitting on the floor for at least half an hour in the crowded station with the bus running late, no sulky bus station food that isn’t rabbit friendly (especially in DC Greyhound stations and below)… Don’t remind me of my two 15 hour bus rides between Boston and Birmingham for last year’s habitat for humanity spring break. I paid my dues, all right? Sitting next to creeps that talked about how they beat their kids and picked up girls and oh would I friend them on facebook.

We really need to get those train subsidies going so everyone can start doing it. Who’d believe that a train from Boston to NYC could be no less expensive than a flight? How about carbon emissions? Where does that factor in, huh? Not that I’m learning about exactly what high carbon emissions mean in all of my classes or anything. (Note to self – take classes learning about how to research and propose policies like subsidies, not just 4 at first 5 STRAIGHT SCIENCE ones… what ever made that sound like a good idea?)

In the spirit of the break I present to you some of my favorite SNL shorts. Or I will, once I get off this train and back home, since this train wireless is not allowing me to go onto sites with ‘streamed media’. OR the iTunes store. Now this kind of blocking would have been helpful at MIT… but it’s the start of BREAAAAAAAAK! =( And I’d just been trying to decide on Enter Shikari songs to buy! (Got ‘Sorry You’re Not a Winner’ earlier – and ALREADY have a plot and music video idea roughly storyboarded out for it… this is what I do with my oh so valuable brain cells, no kidding)

Well in lieu of Andy Samberg for now I’ll give you this slower song which was already open on Safari – take that Acela wireless! Booo YAH!!!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

